Takhone Lodge has 4 awards it can bestow upon both youth and adult Arrowman. These Awards are the James E. West Fellowship, The Founder’s Award, The Lodge Service and the Red Paddle.

Founder’s Award

Introduced at the 1981 National Order of the Arrow Conference, the Founder’s Award recognizes Arrowmen who have given outstanding service to their lodge. The award is reserved for an Arrowman who demonstrates that he or she personifies the spirit of selfless service, as advocated by founder E. Urner Goodman and cofounder Carroll A. Edson.
The award is a handsome bronze medallion bearing the likenesses of E. Urner Goodman and Carroll A. Edson, with a wooden base and a brass plate suitable for engraving. Available for uniform wear is a gold-colored arrow suspended from a red ribbon.

Currently Takhone lodge may petition the national Order of the Arrow committee to present up to four awards annually.  If the lodge presents more than one award, at least one must be awarded to a youth under the age of 21.


Takhone Lodge Recipients
2019 Andrew Jensen Michael Kohler Zach Nelson Timothy Reiss

James E West Fellows 

(The James E. West Fellowship is designed to recognize gifts of $1,000 or more to the local council’s endowment fund. Takhone Lodge donates each year in the name of up to four who have shown unselfish service and gone above and beyond the regular call of service to the lodge

The award is a certificate suitable for framing along with a bronze lapel pin for civilian wear. For uniform wear there is a green and yellow square knot with a red boarder)

Takhone Lodge Recipients
2019 Andrew G Alex Guban Tyler Youngdahl

Lodge Service Award

The purpose of the Lodge Service Award is to recognize an Arrowman’s achievements in different aspects of the Lodge. This award recognizes an Arrowman’s contribution to the following aspects of the Lodge: Lodge Office, Chapter Office, Lodge Executive Committee, Ceremonies, and Inductions. Upon completion of requirements the first time, the Arrowman will receive the Limited Edition Lodge Service Award flap at the next major lodge event and will receive the certificate and medal at the next Winter Banquet.

After earning the award, if an Arrowman completes 8 of the categories listed in requirement 6, they will receive a special paddle pin to go over the paddle on the lodge flap on their uniform.

How to Receive the Award

An Arrowman must turn in the form with all signatures at any time of the year to either The Lodge Adviser or Turned in at oa7.org/lodge-service-award. All forms for the year need to be turned in 2 weeks before the annual Lodge winter banquet in order to be properly recognized.

All requirements must have been completed after January 1st, 2020.

Click here for the Award requirements booklet.

Red Paddle Award


Wimachtendienk Wingolauchsik Witahemui Awards

Please email your nominations to lodgeadviser(at)oa7.org. All nominations for the award are due 2 weeks prior to the Winter Banquet.

The purpose of these three awards is to recognize Arrowmen who live and have
exemplified in their actions in one of the three founding ideals of our Order.

There are three separate awards.

The colors shall be as follows:
Wimachtendienk – Blue
Wingolauchsik- Yellow
Witahemui- Green
Each recipient will also receive a certificate that is suitable for framing.

WWW Awards